The Statue of Liberty

The Statue of Liberty was designed by Frederic Auguste Bartholdi, who also designed the statue of Washington and Lafayette at the Place des Etats-Unis. It was formally presented to the US ambassador to France, Levi Morton, on July 4, 1884, and sent to the US.

There’s a reduced-size copy on the Île aux Cygnes.